Fairy Lamp Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Advice on collecting

2 posters

Go down

Advice on collecting Empty Advice on collecting

Post by pitchik Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:44 pm

As in my introduction, I stated that I am fairly new to Fairy Lamp collecting. I know alot of the history, ented books from the local library, we antique every weekend all weekend and many of the dealers are great with giving information. I do alot of internet research. Frankly, we are not rich, just making a living so the lamps I buy are not high dollar lamps. I although have seen some, just cannot buy them at this time. Many are the ones I see on ebay for $15 or so. Many are Viking, the stars and bars, or "chunky" as I call them. I have a few fenton, blah blah blah~

I have many duplicates of the Whitehall design by Indiana, and the Tiara ones as well. I dont mind duplicates because I can sell them to buy more, and at $4 each, why pass them up? we also collect trunks.

Many people here do not know they actually have a Fairy Lamp, which is good for me:) I am always looking for deals, a rich find, without paying too much. Anything I should always keep an eye out for?

Also, I heard that back in the early 2000s there was a big market for these lamps. I believe it fell out in about 2008. Is it indeed coming back? A few books I recently rented were sitting on the shelves since 2007, no one had rented them all this time until 2011 again....hmmmm.....

Thank yall~~~

pitchik

Back to top Go down

Advice on collecting Empty Re: Advice on collecting

Post by Admin Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:12 pm

Stephanie,